XTORT Compact Disc
XTORT Compact Disc
XTORT Compact Disc



Metropolis Records presents more KMFDM Classic re-releases. These long out of print essentials from the band’s Wax Trax! Records days have been unavailable for years. Now, Metropolis Records is putting them out in the order in which they debuted. The next releases to be made available are two of the aces in the deck of the KMFDM back catalog, 1995’s Nihil and 1996’s Xtort. These records contain a veritable who’s who of hard alternative music at the time. KMFDM leader and founder Sascha K. conducts a crew featuring the likes of Chris Connelly (Ministry, Rev. Co.), Raymond Watts (Pig), Bill Rieflin (Ministry) and F.M. Einheit (Einsturzende Neubauten). While KMFDM has always been about creating a legacy of quality and never focused on mainstream success, it must be noted that Nihil contains the hit single “Juke Joint Jezebel” and Xtort features the indie favorites “Power” and “Son Of A Gun”.

These albums have both been given the deluxe treatment which includes all new booklets that have been expanded to 24 pages to include some exciting new material. All KMFDM Classic re-releases have been digitally remastered, presenting their songs in a quality previously unavailable. Documenting the history of KMFDM the accompanying CD booklets all include the original album art (most by famed KMFDM co-conspirator Brute!), in-depth liner notes, quotes from Sascha K., lyrics for each song, never before seen photos of the band, full recording and production credits and more. All work on these releases, from the remastering to the packaging, has been done with the highest level of participation from Sascha K. These releases join KMFDM’s first six albums, What Do You Know, Deutschland?, Don’t Blow Your Top, UAIOE, Naļve, Money and Angst which are already available.

The next phase of the legacy begins, KMFDM is back to prove that the rules do not apply! Celebrate chaos, get into the noise!

Track Listing:
01. Power
02. Apathy
03. Rules
04. Craze
05. Dogma
06. Inane
07. Blame
08. Son Of A Gun
09. Ikons
10. Wrath
11. Fairy

Backing Vocals – Cheryl Wilson (tracks: 1, 3, 6), Dorona Alberti (tracks: 4, 8, 9)
Bass – Günter Schulz, Sascha Konietzko
Cover – Brute!
Drums – Sascha Konietzko (tracks: 1 to 3), William Rieflin (tracks: 5 to 7, 9, 10)
Engineer – Chris Shepard
Engineer [Additional] – Ron Lowe
Engineer [Assistant] – Claudine Pontier
Guitar – Günter Schulz, Mark Durante (tracks: 2, 3, 6)
Layout – Justin Gammon
Mastered By – Konrad Strauss
Mastered By [Remastering] – Brian Gardner
Noises – F.M. Einheit (tracks: 5, 9)
Photography By – Günter Schulz, Justin Gammon, Paul Elledge
Piano – Günter Schulz
Producer [Assistant] – John Van Eaton
Producer [Pre-production & Post-production], Edited By, Tracking By, Programmed By, Synthesizer – Sascha Konietzko
Producer, Mixed By – Chris Shepard, Günter Schulz, Sascha Konietzko
Vocals – Chris Connelly (tracks: 3, 4, 7, 9), Sascha Konietzko
Written-By, Composed By – Chris Connelly (tracks: 3, 4, 7, 9), F.M. Einheit (tracks: 5, 9), Günter Schulz, John Van Eaton (tracks: 8, 10), Mark Durante (tracks: 2, 3, 6), Sascha Konietzko