"Tohuvabohu", an Old Testament word meaning “wild and chaotic,” perfectly captures the spirit and energy behind the tracks contained therein. Sascha Konietzko, the band’s founder and leader, conducts his army of analog synths and wields his razor sharp lyrics and vocals. Chanteuse Lucia infuses her tracks with a fiercely powered urgency alternating with soft beauty. The KMFDM core remains solid as ever with Jules Hodgson, Andy Selway and Steve White providing the cranking guitars and forceful beats that KMFDM is known for.

While staying true to the Ultra Heavy Beat, Tohuvabohu also dares to venture into new territory, ultimately destroying everything in its path. The album offers up servings of dance (“Looking For Strange”), metal (“Saft Und Kraft”) and industrial (“Spit Or Swallow”), along with the somewhat unexpected elements of darkwave (“Tohuvabohu”), sweeping epic (“Bumaye”) and even rock/pop (“Fait Accompli”).

Tohuvabohu adds to the growing list of languages sung in the KMFDM catalog – Latin, Hebrew, Lingala (an African language) and Spanish can all be found within. The Spanish language cover of Liaisons Dangereuses’ dancefloor favorite “Los Niños Del Parque” provides a perfectly retro/electronic departure as one of the album’s most memorable tracks.

Track Listing:
01. Super power
02. Looking For Strange
03. Tohuvabohu
04. I Am What I Am
05. Saft Und Kraft
06. Headcase
07. Los Ninos
08. Not In My Name
09. Spit Or Swallow
10. Fait Accompli
11. Bumaye

Artwork By [Cover Art] – Brute!
Bass – Jules Hodgson, Sascha Konietzko
Drums – Andy Selway
Guitar – Jules Hodgson, Steve White
Layout – Justin Gammon
Management – Bill Siddons
Mastered By [Mastering Engineer] – Brian Gardner
Mixed By [Mixing Engineer] – Azuolas Sinkevicius, Chris Shepard, Jules Hodgson, Sascha Konietzko
Other [Kmfdm Booking] – Bruce Solar / The Agency Group
Other [Post Production Coordination] – Vibrant Management
Photography [Photos] – Karen Moskowitz
Producer, Recorded By [Recordings Engineer] – Jules Hodgson, Sascha Konietzko
Programmed By – Andy Selway, Jules Hodgson, Sascha Konietzko, Steve White
Synthesizer – Jules Hodgson, Steve White
Synthesizer [Analogue Synths] – Sascha Konietzko
Vocals – Lucia Cifarelli, Sascha Konietzko
Written-By, Composed By – Andy Selway (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 11), Jules Hodgson (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 11), Lucia Cifarelli (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 11), Sascha Konietzko (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 11), Steve White (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 11)