"Symbols" Compact Disc
"Symbols" Compact Disc



KMFDM leader and founder Sascha K. plays ringmaster of a musical circus that features Ogre (Skinny Puppy), Tim Skold (Shotgun Messiah), Raymond Watts (Pig), Bill Rieflin (Ministry), Michel Bassin (Treponem Pal), Nina Hagen and Abby Travis. While KMFDM has never been about singles and radio play, Symbols does contain the hit singles “Megalomaniac” and “Anarchy”. Includes 28-page booklet.

All KMFDM Classic re-releases have been digitally remastered, presenting their songs in a quality previously unavailable. Documenting the history of KMFDM the accompanying CD booklets all include the original album art (most by famed KMFDM co-conspirator Brute!), in-depth liner notes, quotes from Sascha K., lyrics for each song, never before seen photos of the band, full recording and production credits and more. All work on these releases, from the remastering to the packaging, has been done with the highest level of participation from Sascha K.

Track Listing:

1 Megalomaniac 6:08
2 Stray Bullet 5:30
3 Leid Und Elend 6:09
4 Mercy 5:00
5 Torture 7:04
6 Spit Sperm 4:46
7 Anarchy 5:34
8 Down And Out 6:40
9 Unfit 6:01
10 Waste 3:41

Artwork By [Cover] – Brute!
Artwork By [Layout, Video Wall Montage] – Justin Gammon
Backing Vocals – Abby Travis
Bass – Abby Travis
Drums – En Esch, Michel Bassin (tracks: 7), Sascha Konietzko, William Rieflin (tracks: 6, 7)
Engineer – Chris Shepard
Engineer [Assistant] – Sam Hofstedt
Engineer [Preproduction] – Scott Crane
Engineer [Tracking] – Sascha Konietzko
Guitar – En Esch, Günter Schulz, Michel Bassin
Photography – Eric Anderson, Günter Schulz, Karen Moskowitz, Philip Richardson, William Rieflin
Producer, Mixed By – Chris Shepard, Sascha Konietzko
Programmed By – En Esch, Günter Schulz (tracks: 9), Sascha Konietzko, William Rieflin (tracks: 7, 10)
Remastered By – Brian Gardner
Saxophone – Amy Denio (tracks: 8)
Synthesizer – Sascha Konietzko
Vocals – En Esch, Ogre* (tracks: 5), Raymond Watts (tracks: 6, 9), Sascha Konietzko
Written-By, Composed By – Travis* (tracks: 8, 10), Esch* (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 10), Schulz* (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 10), Ogre* (tracks: 5), Watts* (tracks: 6, 9), Konietzko*, Rieflin* (tracks: 7, 10)