ADIOS Compact Disc - NEW!!!
ADIOS Compact Disc - NEW!!!
ADIOS Compact Disc - NEW!!!
ADIOS Compact Disc - NEW!!!



Metropolis Records presents more KMFDM Classic re-releases. These long out of print essentials from the band’s Wax Trax! Records days have been unavailable for years. Now, Metropolis Records is putting them out in the order in which they debuted.
The next releases to be made available are the crown jewels of the KMFDM back catalog, 1997’s Symbols and 1999’s Adios. These records are filled with an astounding lineup of contributors. KMFDM leader and founder Sascha K. plays ringmaster of a musical circus that features Ogre (Skinny Puppy), Tim Skold (Shotgun Messiah), Raymond Watts (Pig), Bill Rieflin (Ministry), Michel Bassin (Treponem Pal), Nina Hagen and Abby Travis. While KMFDM has never been about singles and radio play, Symbols does contain the hit singles “Megalomaniac” and “Anarchy” and Adios features the club and live performance favorites “DIY” and “Adios”. These albums have both been given the deluxe treatment which includes all new booklets. The Symbols booklet is an explosive 28 pages and the Adios booklet has been expanded to 24 pages, both bursting with exciting new material.
All KMFDM Classic re-releases have been digitally remastered, presenting their songs in a quality previously unavailable. Documenting the history of KMFDM the accompanying CD booklets all include the original album art (most by famed KMFDM co-conspirator Brute!), in-depth liner notes, quotes from Sascha K., lyrics for each song, never before seen photos of the band, full recording and production credits and more. All work on these releases, from the remastering to the packaging, has been done with the highest level of participation from Sascha K.

Artwork By [Cover] – Brute!
Artwork By [Digital Rendering] – Brutefish
Artwork By [Layout] – Justin Gammon
Backing Vocals – Cheryl Wilson
Bass – Tim Skold
Drums – En Esch
Engineer [Assistant] – Sam Hofstedt
Engineer [Tracking] – Sascha Konietzko, Tim Skold
Guitar – En Esch, Günter Schulz, Sascha Konietzko
Photography – Karen Moskowitz
Producer, Engineer, Mixed By – Chris Shepard, Sascha Konietzko, Tim Skold
Programmed By – En Esch, Sascha Konietzko, Tim Skold
Remastered By [Digitally Re-eqed & Remastered By] – Brian Gardner
Synthesizer – Sascha Konietzko
Vocals – En Esch, Nina Hagen (tracks: 5, 10), Ogre* (tracks: 7, 8), Sascha Konietzko, Tim Skold
Written-By, Composed By – En Esch (tracks: 7, 10), Ogre* (tracks: 7, 8), Konietzko*, Skold*
Comes in a jewel case with a 24-page booklet.

Tracked in Seattle at Maschineraum and at Ladies Room.
Recorded and mixed in Seattle at Bad Animals.
Mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood.

Track Listing:

1 Adios 3:55
2 Sycophant 5:13
3 D.I.Y. 4:52
4 Today 4:56
5 Witness 7:22
6 R.U.OK? 4:46
7 That's All 5:07
8 Full Worm Garden 5:03
9 Rubicon 3:44
10 Bereit 4:54